Weekly musings

Perfumes this week were Bal a Versaille, Agent Provocateur, Theo Fennel, Mitsouko, Tea Rose for the CP on NST, Chypre Siam and the good old No 19. I am starting to get out more of my heavy hitters, because its finally getting a bit more like autumn, although the weather was really warm this week.

a nice gift from a patient (with sock wool too!), pumpkin-kale ribollita and finally falling leaves

On my plate i had a ribollita with pumpkin, kale and borlotti beans, oven baked veggies with brats, a tortilla espanola, cabbage with curry and coconut milk and minced meat and today a big schnitzel with potato salad

i still nursed the cold i had last week and a laryngitis too, so i went to work , but did not do much, because i could not talk with my patients. Nevertheless my boss was happy that i showed up at all, otherwise we would have to close the practise…

I did a very slow bike ride on saturday, just 12 km, because it was really warm and sunny. So nice to be outside again. I hoped i could get back on the bike next week, but i am still not completely alright, so this will have to wait.

Leave a comment