Weekly musings

Perfumes this week were What I did on my Holidays, Mitsouko, perfect for grey drizzly weather. I like the EDT much better than the EDP. Dryad for another rainy day, then Joy EDT, Lady Rose Lion. Saturday was cold and drizzly again, so Chypre Mousse was a perfect fit. Sunday was Fidji, as i dreamt of nicer weather again, in reality it was 15C outside and pouring rain!

fresh produce from out garden

On my plate i had a big buffet on monday at work, that i brought for the collegues (Focaccia, lentil salad, sausage salad, bavarian cheese, tuna cream and a bit of mascarpone cream), a poutine a la mexique at our local festival, pasta and zucchini, more zucchini. Saturday was salmon with sweet potato puree and tomato salad and sunday i made soba noodles with dipping sauce and porc loin

I biked to work only one time, but hit the gym twice. Sunday i spent sewing the bikini top, i wanted to make some weeks ago plus another biking longsleeve top, which is now nearly finished. I also cut new biking leggings, which i hope to finish this week. I finally ordered some bike pads too, so i can make my own padded bikewear, because i hate wearing underwear, padded undershorts and leggings together, which means three layers of elastic around the waist…

Leave a comment