Weekly musings

This weeks perfumes were Aromatics Elixir, Chanel No19, L´Air de Rien, Sens & Bois, Gucci No3, Ambre de Merveilles, Covet and Cardin Paradoxe.

japanese dinner and tiny baby socks

We did not have much time to cook, so i mostly ate selfmade leftover freezermeals. The boyfriend made a pasta with cavolo nero and garlic. Saturday i made pasta again, this time with some pulled pork, tomatoes and capers. Sunday was a big pan of tteokbokki with gochujang sauce and broccoli. But i went for dinner with my ladies from work and had a really lovely japanese dinner. They even had takoyaki on the menu and i had a huge tempura sushi roll with shrimp and avocado. It also looked fantastic and they had very nice plates too.

I spent some time more knitting and nearly finished a second sock. I also sewed the first parts of the boyfriend jacket together, so i can tackle the sleeves next. I think i will try knit in short row sleeves, a technique i never tried before, but i will have to do some more research on this first. But i can always rip them out, if they dont look good and knit them as separate pieces…. I also sewed in the first sleeve in my vintage cardigan, but the second one will have to wait for the next time, when there is daylight. Doing this in the evening with only the dinner table light is too much for my aging eyes and my bifocals.

I am still debating, which cardigan to knit with the blue plötulopi unspun yarn, that i bought on a whim, just cannot decide if i knit the Lone Kjeldsen Growing or the TincanKnits Harvest cardigan. I also have an eye on the Timepiece cardigan by Ailbiona, its such a classic and relaxed style. Decisions, decisions! Otherwise nothing really happens here besides working, knitting and cooking. I hope the weather will get more like springtime, because i am itching get back on my bike regularly.

Leave a comment